Cancelling a Shipment as a Customer

Updated

Deals fall through, delays happen, and sometimes you just change your mind. It's okay, we've got you covered.

If your shipment hasn't been picked up and you need to cancel, sign into your account and click on My Shipments. Then find your shipment under the Assigned tab, and select Cancel from the drop down menu on the right side of the page. Make sure to thoroughly read through the information provided to ensure you fully understand the process. You'll be asked to choose a cancellation reason, leave a detailed explanation, and submit your cancellation request.

Your service provider will have up to 72 hours to respond to the request, leave comments, and complete the cancellation. If there's a disagreement, your service provider could end up disputing the cancellation. This option should only be used if the shipment has already been picked up or if both parties agree that it will be picked up. If a cancellation is disputed, uShip will contact both parties to see if an arrangement can be made to complete the shipment. Depending on the responses we receive, we'll either void or complete the cancellation.

Once the cancellation is completed, you'll receive a credit and/or refund. We'll let you know the exact amount during your cancellation request. If you paid in full using uShip Payments, we'll automatically issue you a 90% refund to your original form of payment and a 10% credit to your uShip account. This credit is good for a full year, and is intended to help you with the rebooking process. If you only paid a deposit through uShip, we'll issue a credit to your uShip account in the amount of the deposit.

This credit is completely refundable. If you decide you don't want the credit, just contact Member Support and we'll be happy to refund it to your original form of payment!

 

Was this helpful?