The uShip mobile app helps you track the status of your shipments with notifications. This feature allows service providers to deliver quick status updates to shipping customers from the road.
Service providers can update transit statuses from the time a shipment is booked until the time feedback is received. Shipping customers automatically receive push notifications when the statuses are updated. If you change a shipment status by mistake, Android users have a brief period of time to reverse the update. This option is available at the bottom of the screen. iOS users do not have this option.
Service providers who've enabled Location Sharing will receive notifications with prompts to either "Mark as Picked Up" or "Mark as Delivered" when the app identifies the device is within a mile's radius of the pickup and delivery locations.
When a shipment is marked as delivered and payment is released, you can leave feedback to clear the shipment from your My Shipments mobile view.
Communication is key, and our status updates make it easy to stay in touch. If you don't have notifications enabled, or you're missing a certain update, please remember to communicate throughout the shipment to keep everything on track and going smoothly.
If you have additional questions, please feel free to continue perusing our Help Center or contact our Member Support team by clicking here.