Cancelling a Delivery

Updated

Deals fall through, delays happen, and sometimes you just change your mind. It's okay, we've got you covered.

If your delivery hasn't been picked up and you need to cancel, sign into your account and click on My Deliveries. Then find your listing under the Assigned tab, and select Cancel from the drop down menu on the right side of the page. Make sure to read through the following pages to ensure you fully understand the process. You'll be asked to choose a cancellation reason, leave a detailed explanation, and submit your cancellation request.

Whenever a cancellation is submitted, the other party is given up to 72 hours to respond to the request and leave any comments to complete the cancellation. They also have the opportunity to dispute the cancellation. This option should only be used if the delivery has been picked up or is going to be. If a cancellation is disputed, uShip will contact both parties to see if the delivery can be completed. If uShip determines through end user response or lack thereof, we will complete the cancellation. Once the cancellation is completed, you will receive your refund

Was this helpful?