Tracking Your Shipment

Updated

uShip gives you the ability to track your shipment from pickup through delivery. This feature is only available on shipments booked with service providers who've downloaded the uShip mobile app and agreed to enable Location Sharing.

If tracking your shipment is important to you, we recommend using your listing Q&A board to ensure your service provider offers tracking before you book.

Location Sharing prompts your service provider to update the status of your shipment based on their current proximity to your pickup and delivery addresses. uShip automatically refreshes location details every hour, providing you with the approximate city-level location of your shipment.

To view tracking information, click on your listing and select Track Shipment from the gray area at the top of the page. If this option is unavailable, it's because your shipment has either not been marked Picked Up or your service provider hasn't enabled Location Sharing within their mobile app.

It takes just a moment for your service provider to enable tracking. On an iOS device, they can access their phone's Settings tab and switch Locations to Always. If they have an Android, they can go into their Settings tab and enable Location Sharing.

Feel free to contact your service provider directly for updates as well. If you're having trouble reaching your service provider, contact Member Support.

Note: If you booked with an LTL Published Rates carrier, please refer to this article.

Was this helpful?